Tags

,

There are few things I like more than homemade tacos. The fresh toppings all come together perfectly on a crunchy corn shell (or soft corn shell when I’m watching my calories). Danny has tried many different taco flavor combinations in the past, but today was more of a tribute to the simply wonderful way my mom makes them.

20120212-183804.jpg
Turkey, lettuce, tomato, cheese – and my addition, sour cream. Now this is the perfect taco.

How to Build Kacey’s Perfect Taco:
1. Cheese on bottom – holds ingredients in when shell cracks (thick shreds, not the skinny stuff)
2. Spread sour cream on side of taco shell
3. Add meat
4. Place tomatoes strategically along taco so you get one in each bite
5. Top with lettuce to pack everything in (and it keeps your fingers clean while doing so)

