Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

This seems to be our hangout for the past few years. It started when one of my sisters dated a server here, but even after that relationship came and went, our love of the bread and pasta lives on. I was so happy to get the invite when Kandace, Kamryn, KaLynn, and my mom texted the other day. Actually, I was hoping they would be wanting to do something on this particular day. I even soaked in my bubble bath with my makeup still on, just on the off chance that they might have the same idea I did. Thankfully, sisters often think alike.

20120307-193740.jpg

20120307-194429.jpg

I go to Carino’s mostly for the company I bring with me. I do love their 1/2 price family platter Mondays. They also have my favorite calamari and a Cesar salad that is quite tasty.

20120307-195034.jpg

Spicy Chicken and Shrimp is always a crowd pleaser with the cream sauce and sundried tomatoes.

20120307-195204.jpg

But the star of this particular outing was the grown up mac ‘n cheese! Now they definitely need to consider putting this on the menu full time.

20120307-195402.jpg

Cheddar, chicken, mushrooms, and bacon…how could you go wrong?

20120307-195608.jpg

The only bad thing is that this dish appears to be here only for a limited time. If you’ve been contemplating going to Carino’s, well now is the time. If you’re not a fan, I recommend giving them another try just for the mac ‘n cheese.

What to Order:

1. Calamari

2. Grown up Mac ‘N Cheese (limited time)

3. Spicy Chicken and Shrimp

