Tags

, , , , ,

…Danny’s Kitchen prevails. He can take a fridge with remnants of produce, a pantry that hasn’t been stocked in awhile, and sheer determination and create a meal that will dazzle your senses. Sometimes I don’t even want to answer the question, “What do you want for dinner?,” because I worry my answer might limit him. Sure, I could suggest tacos again, but if I say nothing, I just might get one of his very own creations like I did last night.

After a family stroll around the neighborhood, our poor Daisy was worn out and ready for some delicious chicken (her favorite).

Image

Danny sure didn’t disappoint. It was an Asian fusion meal (I feel I can call it this because he added brussels sprouts and basil, which typically are a little unexpected, but quite a good addition!) with rice noodles, celery, sweet peppers, parsley, onions, and chicken. I’m sure the secret to one of his tasty meals has to do with the mix of things he simmers together to comprise the sauces, but I’m not quite sure what all of those things are (oyster sauce was one ingredient).

He can go from this…

Image

to this….in one of my showers or less 🙂

Image

I wish you could have been at the table for this one. He wasn’t very impressed with the dish and didn’t quite think it was blog-worthy at first. But I think after he saw how much I enjoyed the meal and he got to try it as well, he was okay with me sharing. I, for one, think it’s a dish to be proud of. It was the perfect amount of savory and sweet and brussels sprouts…a bowl of my favorite things (minus the cheese…cheese, you will always be #1 to me).

I can’t wait to see what he cooks up next time! Maybe the next meal will come complete with a recipe to share with you guys.

Happy weekend eating!

…and here’s my 50th post!!! Thanks for reading 🙂

