Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

Danny’s Smoke House Part 2: Ribs

I’m not a big pork eater. With that in mind, it’s not such a crazy notion that I’ve gone this long without really exploring the deliciousness we call baby back ribs. I’ve certainly never sat down and eaten a whole plate of these babies by myself. After today, I cannot believe I’ve lived this many years without them!

20120419-174542.jpg

Now sure, I really like bacon. It’s hard not to with all that flavor wrapped into a thin, crispy strip. But now I have a new exception to my limit-my-pork-intake-rule….baby back ribs. When given the promise of them being specially prepared by Danny…I just may even be the one to initiate the next cookout at our house.

I had the pleasure of dining on these fall-off-the-bone, perfectly seasoned beauties in the comfort of my own home, in front of the couch, and without any witnesses….the way I’m sure the inventor of ribs intended them to be consumed. I three fingered them in my left hand in an effort to contain the grease, and so that my other hand would be free to fork the potato salad, another Danny creation with mustard and organic garlic mayo and chunks of onions and celery. I was a saucy mess and there was no one to look upon me but my dog (and she can keep a secret) and I loved every second of it! Baby back ribs are like super flavorful chicken legs, except that there’s no skin to worry about and you can leave the bone bare with little to no effort.

20120419-175230.jpg

Pork, you’ve done it again. First bacon, and now ribs? No wonder you are so hard to say no to.

I’m sure I’m not the only one with a strong opinion about ribs.  You can voice you opinion below!

