Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Nope, I haven’t had too much time for blogging lately. Too busy enjoying my birthday week and spending time with people I love. Like today by the pool with the perfect snack.

20120526-152342.jpg

Absolutely perfect food/wine pairing by the pool! This Zinfandel goes well with gourmet dark and milk chocolates (of course it does, my father-in-law knows his stuff). This wine just got added to The List.

And when you want something a little heavier, Jean (my grandmother-in-law) prepared a divine banana pudding. Lovely consistency and it definitely gives Kolache Depot’s version a run for their money. Sooo good.

20120526-152736.jpg

Hope your long weekend is filled with all your favorite things! Also, Happy Polka Fest to those that know what I’m talking about. 🙂

